Would you like to promote your company locally by sponsoring the Llantrisant Guildhall in 2022? Find out more here.

 

2022

 

JANUARY

Thursday January 27 – Llantrisant Oral History Project

 

FEBRUARY

Thursday February 3 – Llantrisant Book Club

Saturday February 5 – National Storytelling Day

Thursday February 10 – Llantrisant Coffee Morning

Thursday February 17 – Creative Writing Club

Thursday February 17 – Lecture Series: Lingering Fear: The Story of the Pontypridd Workhouse

Saturday February 19 – Volunteer Recruitment Day

Thursday February 24 – Llantrisant Oral History Project

 

MARCH

Thursday March 3 – Llantrisant Book Club

Saturday March 5 – St David’s Fun Day

Saturday March 5 – St David’s Day Concert with the Morriston Orpheus Choir & Richard Williams Singers

Thursday March 10 – Llantrisant Coffee Morning

Thursday March 10 – An Outrageous Evening with Stifyn Parri!

Thursday March 17 – Creative Writing Club

Thursday March 17 – Lecture Series: Beyond the Prison Wall A Governor’s Perspective

Saturday March 19 – Spring Bazaar

Sunday March 27 – Mother’s Day Afternoon Tea and Singin’ in the Rain

Thursday March 31 – Llantrisant Oral History Project

 

APRIL

Thursday April 7 – Llantrisant Book Club

Thursday April 14 – Llantrisant Coffee Morning

Saturday April 16 – Easter Bonnet Making Parade & Egg Hunt

Sunday April 17 – Afternoon Tea with the Easter Bunny

Thursday April 21 – Creative Writing Club

Thursday April 21 – Lecture Series: Llantrisant MP: The Story of Lord Ninian Crichton Stuart 

Thursday April 28 – Llantrisant Oral History Project

 

May

Thursday May 5 – Llantrisant Book Club

Thursday May 5 – An Evening of Whisky Tasting with Penderyn Distillery

Friday May 6 – Court Leet Ceremony

Saturday May 7 – CLOSED: Wedding Ceremony

Thursday May 12 – Llantrisant Coffee Morning

Saturday May 14 – Llantrisant Common Guided Walk – Spring Flowers

Thursday May 19 – Creative Writing Club

Thursday May 19 – Lecture Series: The Incredible Amy Dillwyn

Thursday May 26 – Llantrisant Oral History Project

Saturday May 28 – CLOSED: Wedding Ceremony

 

JUNE

Thursday June 2 – Llantrisant Book Club

 

 

Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Weekend Celebrations

Friday June 3 – Pendyrus Male Choir and St Athan Voluntary Band in Concert

Saturday June 4 – The Big Picnic

Sunday June 5 – Platiunum Jubilee Afternoon Tea

 

 

Thursday June 9 – Llantrisant Coffee Morning

Thursday June 16 – Creative Writing Club

Thursday June 23 – Llantrisant Oral History Project

Friday June 24 – A Night at the Musicals – Open Air Concert

 

JULY

Saturday July 2 – Summer Bazaar

Thursday July 7 – Llantrisant Book Club

Saturday July 9 – Llantrisant Common Guided Walk = Spring Flowers

Thursday July 14 – Llantrisant Coffee Morning

Thursday July 21 – Creative Writing Club

Thursday July 21 – Lecture Series: An Evening with Dr William Price

Monday June 25 – CLOSED: Wedding Ceremony

Thursday July 28 – Llantrisant Oral History Project

 

AUGUST

Thursday August 4 – Llantrisant Book Club

Saturday August 6 – CLOSED: Wedding Ceremony

Thursday August 11 – Llantrisant Coffee Morning

Thursday August 18 – Creative Writing Club

Thursday August 25 – Llantrisant Oral History Project

Thursday August 25 – Lecture Series: Dr Henry Naunton Davies – A Welsh Colliery Surgeon

Sunday August 28 – A Night at the Opera – Open Air Concert

 

SEPTEMBER

Thursday September 1 – Llantrisant Book Club

Saturday 3 & Sunday September 4 – Medieval Fayre

Thursday September 8 – Llantrisant Coffee Morning

Thursday September 15 – Creative Writing Club

Thursday September 22 – Llantrisant Oral History Project

Thursday September 22 – Lecture Series: TBC

 

OCTOBER

Thursday October 6 – Llantrisant Book Club

Saturday October 8 – Guildhall Jumble Sale

Thursday October 13 – Llantrisant Coffee Morning

Thursday October 20 – Creative Writing Club

Thursday October 20 – Lecture Series: Ask the Fellows Who Cut the Coal – George Ewart Evans

Thursday October 27 – Llantrisant Oral History Project

Thursday October 27 – An Evening of Dylan Thomas

Saturday October 29 – Halloween Spooktacular Fun Day

 

NOVEMBER

Thursday November 3 – Llantrisant Book Club

Friday November 4 – Beafort Male Choir & Mums the Word Choir in Concert

Thursday November 10 – Llantrisant Coffee Morning

Friday November 11 – Remembrance Day Concert

Saturday November 12 – CLOSED: Wedding Ceremony

Thursday November 17 – Creative Writing Club

Thursday November 17 – Llantrisant Folk Club Homecoming Concert

Saturday November 19 – Guildhall Gala Dinner

Thursday November 24 – Llantrisant Oral History Project

Thursday November 24 – Lecture Series: TBC

 

DECEMBER

Thursday December 1 – Llantrisant Book Club

Saturday December 3 – Christmas Bazaar

Thursday December 8 – Llantrisant Coffee Morning

Saturday December 10 – Santa’s Grotto at the Guildhall

Sunday December 11 – Afternoon Tea with Santa & His Elves

Thursday December 15 – Spirit of Christmas Carol Concert

Thursday December 15 – Creative Writing Club

Saturday December 17 – Santa’s Grotto at the Guildhall